What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a part – time job while being at school?

To begin with, part-time jobs can assist college students in becoming more independent from their parents in finance so it is one of the obvious merits why undergraduates choose to work for a part-time job, which can help them ease the financial burden for their parents. For instance, university fees are currently increasing so some of the underprivileged cannot cover the total expenses. By working part time, they can earn other wage to support their study or occasional splurges. On the flip side, a noteworthy disadvantage of having a part-time job is that undergraduates may not strike a balance between working hours and study time. To be specific, many college students aspire to lift the financial burden by spending their leisure time making as much money as possible instead of taking part in extracurricular activities at school. As a result, fatigue or lack of preparation for the next day’s academic activities would be inevitable consequences that they have to face, potentially leading to their poor academic performances