We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem to no closer to feeling happy in their lives.

The internet has made communication easy and accessible for everyone. Nowadays, humans are living in a computerized era, and as we know, technological advancements have made it easier to connect with people. But, still people are not satisfied with their day-to-day lives. I totally agree with the statement, because there is no face to face interactions anymore, it is only virtual. To begin with, happiness comes when we are with family and friends. First, due to modernization and busy lives, people tend to stick with their computers all day long, instead of going out and meeting their pals and folks. For instance, youngsters these days are more into their mobiles and laptops, and they keep on chatting with their friends via Facebook and Instagram. In addition to this, they do have a social life, but only virtual not in the real world. Consequently, more and more teenagers are suffering from anxiety and depression. Lastly, it is somewhere their parents fault as well, who does not encourage their kids to go out and meet their friends in person. Secondly, computerization has made more and more people living a sedentary lifestyle. To exemplify this, half of the people who work in the information technology sector have a nine to five job. Which means they just sit in front of their computer and work, and have minimal to zero interaction with the outside world. To add to this, even in their free times they just keep on working on their projects. Finally, social distancing is making more people to live unhealthy and unhappy life. As a result, sometime they commit suicides as well, because they have no one to share their thoughts or feelings in the physical world. To sum up, modernization and technological upgrading are necessary, but what human beings can do with the these developments when there is no happiness is their lives. Work and interacting virtual does not mean you are living a happy life. Happiness comes with, when a person is surrounded by their loved ones.