Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. Others say that advertisements tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

I would start by saying that advertisements can both entice us to buy things which we do not need, and they can introduce us new goods. From my view, either getting tempted or informed depends on the people and if they are aware of their requirements. On the positive side, advertisements warn us about new products which may be more suitable for our life and our needs. For instance, pop-up ads are one of the most irritating things on the internet people encounter with yet they may offer an application which people has been looking for. I met with an application while playing game which helped me a lot for learning advanced vocabularies that I found before, this can be accepted as a perfect example for advantages point of advertisements. On the negative side, advertisements might become disturbing and distracting at some cases in which people are in hurry and do not have time to learn about new goods. Youtube which is the most well-known video sharing platform uses many advertisements which are unavoidable therefore, people do not wish to watch some videos that have many advertisements which disturb completeness of program. As a result, advertisements can offer many things to people and the important thing is to be sure about needs. Also I must add that people should be careful about their attitude to sale representatives, even they might become compelling everybody need to talk calmly if they do not want to acquire their goods