It is better to study with computers than with human teachers.

In a technological society, it is commonly said that computers support learning better than real-life teachers. In my opinion, I disagree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, it is undeniable that studying via computers can have a number of benefits. Firstly, thanks for modern computer systems, these days, many students can learn from home and do not need to go to school in order to communicate directly with their teachers. For instance, because the world are encountering the Covid-19 pandemic in the year 2020, learning through these advanced computer devices helps students can significantly understand the lessons without teachers, and this may limit face-to-face conversations which are good for the current condition. Secondly, with the support of computers, many teachers can have more time to acquire their knowledge and enhance their teaching skills for other fields. Particularly, teachers do not have to attend and perform at classes so as to teach the same lessons for a huge number of learners, which will save their time substantially. On the other hand, I believe that people should study with teachers in a learning environment directly due to many reasons. First of all, in terms of emotion and mental, this only results from human nature. To be more specific, students can promptly understand the whole content of a lecture when it is transmitted by their human lecturers who can spread their energy and inspiration throughout the teaching process; therefore, this dramatically motivates students’ mood and allows them to stimulate their brains during the lesson. Second of all, there are various kinds of information that cannot be demonstrated totally via computer systems because of hackers or dangerous devices which can take these important information to another place. For instance, a lesson relating to political issues in the world should not be taught by computers due to the many risks; therefore, when it is conveyed by a teacher in a private space in classrooms, this completely will be better. In conclusion, although computers are significant, I believe that human teachers play a vital role in the learning process.