we cannot help everyone in the world that needs helps, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should not give a helping hand to other nations as long as there are problems in our society. However, I disagree with this statement because I believe that we should try to help as many people as possible. On the one hand, I accept that we should help poorer countries both financially and socially. This is because there are many disadvantaged countries and a lot of citizens with numerous disabilities in the world today. Take Africa for example, there are a lot of people mainly children who have not got anything to consume and survive. Many countries supply them with various resources such as food, drink, and clothes. As a consequence, we can save them from famine and death. If they reject to give a helping hand, African people may become extinct. On the other hand, economy-boomed countries should support poorer nations financially. This is because they do not have any resourses to exchange in order to make a profit. Also, there a lot of world organization such as World Vision and United Nations that are intended to support poorer nations with any kind of resourses. Furthermore, worldwide donation to an international charity might have a much greater impact than helping individually. As a result, we can maintain social skills among other countries. To conclude, I believe that even if we are not able to help everyone in the world who are in need, it is wrong to only care for people nearby where we are living.