watching t.v is informative.

Now a days, television has become main source of entertainment for all age groups but some people think that watching tv is informative while others believe that it does not make people smarter. As per my views I support both the opinions because it all depends upon who, what and how long watching. So, limited watching of tv makes people smarter as well as keeps us informative. Unlike olden days, television has many channels for each age group like cartoons, educational programms, news, sports and entertainment, discovery channels, old and new movies, daily soaps and so on. Watching in limits keeps us mentally healthy because glueing to the screen does not allow us to imagine and think more as a result it makes our brain weaker and lazy therefore it does not make people smarter. On one hand, watching tv is easy to study by visual understanding of the concept, on the other hand it effects our eyes, brain and keeps us dependent on visual explanation, by this way we get addicted to readymade visual affects on tv and do not want to take affords to study from books and they feel it is time consuming. Watching too much tv is also not good for health because researches have shown that their is correlation between watching too much tv and obesity, also it gives sleep difficulties which is the common problem now a days in children as well as in youngsters. In limit watching informative things on tv is more essential to be more smarter and keeps us up to date with the daily news happening around the globe. Watching wrong things like violence on tv makes people more aggressive which affects their personal life. Therefore it depends on who and what is watching. As a result, I believe that watching tv in limit makes person smart as well as informative, where as watching too much does not make person smarter.