“Violent video games cause behavior problems. ”

For years, violent video games have been a prominent genre in the video game industry, and as the popularity of violent video games grew, a hot debate wonder if violent video games had a negative impact on human’s behavior, potentially leading to teen aggression. I completely believe that violent video games contribute to behavioral issues such as increased aggression manner and imitation of violent conduct in real life. Firstly, violent video games encourage people to be more aggressive. Because of the competitive nature of video games, we become more ambitious and aggressive. People will grow irritated and fidget if they lose a game combat several times. To be more specific, video games have been shown to impact a person's aggressiveness through several tests and common sense, Richard Ryan, a motivational psychologist at the University of Rochester said. Secondly, violent video games encourage people to imitate aggressive behavior in real life. The level of crime committed by people who spend a lot of time for playing violent game would rapidly grow up. It is well known that children, especially young children, are good at copying what they see. As a result, the abuse and cruelty they witness while playing video games will be recorded in an immature brain. Those children may attempt to imitate a robbery or burglary. Furthermore, studies have established that witnessing someone being tortured or engaging in criminal behavior causes mental illness and a high rate of suicide attempts. Nonetheless, some claim that playing violent games is only entertainment, even enhancing creativity and problem-solving abilities; assisting youngsters in making friends via interaction; and sharing delight and competitiveness. These things are only truly useful when players understand how to manage their playing time. In conclusion, violence in video games can cause serious problem including increased aggressiveness and the copying of violent behavior in real life. Therefore, rather of playing violent games, we should play healthy games.