Globalization has positive impact on economies.

World is becoming a global village, owing to which globalization is peeking up pace. Some people believe that it has positive impact on economy. I partially agree with this statement due to enhancement in international trade and drop in local business. Commencing with some of the points which impetes the economy of the country. First and foremost point is that i it enhances the trade worldwide by importing and exporting goods from other countries. However, it helps people to become familiar with international people owing to which there is enhancement in cultural harmony. Moreover, worldwide trade also increases GDP of the country as new innovations like mobile phones also helps people to improve their standard of livings. Apart from this, there are many industries which provide employment to many people as a consequency of which unemployment rate of the country drops. Nevertheless, one should not neglect the site of the fact that it threatens to the the local business, use of imported products decreased the demand of local goods. Furthermore, construction of zones leads to exploitation of natural resources which is detrimental for the environment. Sometimes, number of imported goods are more than the goods exported which results in disequillibrium in BOP. To recapitulate, in my opininion there are ample of advantages of globalization but threat to local market is the major concern as it would affect the lives of local businessmen and the country should import goods equal to the exports.