Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental

Well it's a very debatable topic. Large section of society is in the favour of banning violent TV-shows and aggressive video games while some people are against it. Both the parties have their valid arguments. Generally, it is believed that their should be some degree of censorship on these kinds of shows and games. Personally, I think that it's absolutely inappropriate to put restrictions on this genre of shows and video games. I can't deny the fact that it affects the viewer but at the same time I must admit that it's pretty important to be aware of the violence and aggression because it's a harsh reality. We are living in the cruel world and these things existed in the real life as well. Their is no doubt about that these above explained shows and games helps us in overall development of our personality. For a instance I was binge watching the web-series on one of the online streaming platform about how we can protect us or our loved ones from terror attacks and it helped me the very next day when someone kidnapped me and how i deceived him and run away from him. But at the same time I agree with the popular belief of having regulatory authority to monitor these shows and games but with fair amount of freedom. To conclude i would like to point out that it's all upto you or your children's. The makers are not forcing you to buy thier creations. It's all in your hand if you are comfortable with violence and aggression go for it otherwise don't.