Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

To a certain extent I agree that space exploration in one way or another is an indicator of accomplishments of a country. However, I also believe that the cooperation of countries has a major impact in achieving success in this new field. Many individuals subscribe to the view that it is that multinational cooperation which has enabled scientists throughout the world to discover high-impact objects in space. Collaboration plays a key role in broadening the horizons in an unfamiliar sphere, since it includes plenty of differing views and ideas. In other words, there can be plenty of projects and suggestions from very different experts. This, in turn, could lead to choosing the best of possible designs, simply by selecting the most effective one. Additionally, during the process of learning and developing ideas, valuable exchanges could occur between the experts. Having said that, in some people’s viewpoint, these projects are now being run merely to boost a country’s status. In this way, some governments may boast with their authority to make it clear for others that they are capable of succeeding independently. An American commercial space exploration company SpaceX run by Elon Musk is a good illustration of this. The company itself successfully completed several space missions and is flourishing. In the meantime, the U. S. government is taking advantage of its success by having its status risen among the other developed countries. In the long run, I suppose that the term national pride will be put aside as long as more and more countries will have their own space exploration projects. Plus, the focus will no longer be on one’s sake, but for the entire world’s sake. To sum up, it seems to me that with a passage of time individual space exploration projects will no longer be a tool to impress others, yet international collaboration will take over the case. 310 words.