Vaccinating good or bad ?

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. There are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children unfortunately reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contract the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vast numbers of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunisations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccinations campaigns. Overall, the ideas that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill- informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcomes for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccinations have flawed understanding of vaccinations and underestimate the affects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risks involved.