Flooding in British Columbia

The article mentions the climate crisis in particular flooding that is happening in British Colombia and people are trying to fight back. The government has sent military forces to assist stranded people, evacuate to safe areas, provide essential supplies and help people fight severe flooding and landslides. Prime Minister John Horgan also issued an emergency order to the people, he advised people to limit their movement and will ensure everyone gets the goods they need. The flood was drastically terrible especially when a woman was found dead. It swept more than three-quarters of homes, thousands lost power and hundreds of people fled in southern Washington state, especially to find a woman dead. A large city in the west has been isolated due to frozen, leading to a damaged rail and halting freight transport. They had to use helicopters and boats to rescue people. In an area of agricultural land in British Columbia, people are trying to move livestock to a safe zone. Next time, especially for those living in areas separated by floods, it will be difficult and challenging. Residents also enhance their consciousness to check, protect each other, and clean up debris caused by flooding. In short, with the destructive power of the flood, it was impossible for everyone to estimate the extent of the damage.