Buying new things has too much importance these days. jpdp

In the modern world status of a person is judged by the car he drives, the branded clothes he wears, state of the art phone he owns, the posh place he stays in and so on. It has become an endless battle which never going to stop, because there is no end to it. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. People are becoming so much materialistic these days. In order to show social status, humans start getting into debt as they purchase expensive items. Also it has become very common, especially among teenagers to show how wealthy they are, because they can afford to buy luxurious iPhone or other brand new devices. Having said that, people forget to look at better values of life, it has been always said: “don’t judge book by its cover” and I strongly agree with it, because for becoming a reliable as well as good person, it is crucial to have kind soul and be intelligent. In addition, those people who look forward to buying new products are usually miss out on more necessary activities such as reading, exercising or hanging out with friends. On the other hand, for earlier generations, buying food or go shopping involved visiting several shops, each with the same limited range on offer. Customers had less money and credit was not widely available. By contrast, shoppers nowadays can find almost anything in the supermarket or shopping mall. The comfortable environment, the variety of goods and attractions such as cafeterias and cinemas make spending money enjoyable. In conclusion, despite some of the perceived benefits, I believe that it has become a widespread habit to spend a number of money on unnecessary items, rather than making life brighter by getting together with friends or traveling