Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Our children are cathodly affected by the daily use of computer rather than its useful nature. I disagree with the statement and believe that these electronic gadgets have certainly improved the standards of life and made things possible that otherwise were unimaginable. One reason for children using electronic machines day-to-day is for education purposes, which is the essence of time because the methods of learning have changed with time and modern-day sources are far more effective comparing to the past. For example, online videos on YouTube or other websites are useful for a better understanding of a topic as they provide visual examples in videos that are not possible present in books. Furthermore, if a kid misses a class or due to bad weather, he is unable to leave home, he does not need to worry about his lecture because he can learn from the internet or recorded a lecture from the teacher. Thus, computers have made life easier in terms of schooling for children. Other than academic learning, another ideal reason for children using PCs is that it is the source of information. Because people are busier nowadays compared to the recent past, social media platforms are useful to share news and views across the globe. Take the example of Facebook, which is a widely used platform nowadays among the youngsters is an effective root for gathering reports from all over the world that otherwise were impossible to get in seconds without computers and World Wide Web. Last but not the least, computers can be used for creating awareness in kids and sharing research about effective solutions to prepare them today to face the challenges of tomorrow. In conclusion, computers have brought more ease and convenience for the younger generation than any drawback.