University students are studying abroad as part of their studies. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages

Ever since the modern education system was introduced, universities have been exploring novel ways and modes of learning. One recent addition requires students to work in another country as a part of their degree programs. Though some might disagree, others tend to believe that it is quite beneficial for the students. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. Starting with the upsides, attending a better institute in a developed country increases exposures and provides a better learning environment. Consider an example of a medical student who gets a fellowship in the USA or UK. He will get hands-on experience of complicated procedures which are not performed at his parent institute. Moreover, as this student might get to work with the best scholars of the world, he is likely to be inspired and may go on to become a scholar himself. Thus, the chances of a student's bright future will be increased if he gets to work in a better place. The downsides of studying in a foreign country include the financial burden on the student as he may have to work overtime to meet both ends. Frequently, since it puts unwanted and extra pressure on students, they may not be able to concentrate on studies. Furthermore, some graduates tend not to return to their country, and it leads to a brain drain. These youngsters are the future of the nation; as a result, it suffers a significant loss in the workforce. Hence, both the students and states bear the adverse effects of this modality of learning. To conclude, many students now study in a remote country as a part of their graduation. It enables them to interact with the best teachers, polish their skill, and encourages them to excel. However, it seems that students might find it difficult financially, and it may lead to talent drain.