SOME SAY YOU SHOULD ALWAYS MARR FOR LOVE; OTHERS SAY THAT IN AN UNCERTAIN WORLLD IT IS WISER TO MARRY FOR MONEY.

Everyone desires to have a perfect partner for a happy life. Some people prefer to marry a person they are in love with, due to prior understanding and sentimental attachment. While others go for a wealthy spouse, ignoring the temporary pleasure of wealth and ever-growing greed. I strongly support the value of love for a life-long companionship. First of all, by marrying one’s beloved person lets a person live with whom one has already developed a certain level of understanding. It becomes quite easy to assimilate in a new family setup when a person knows his spouse. For example, awareness of eating habits of husband helps his wife modifying her cooking style. That is why, choosing love for wedlock gives ease of mutual understanding to the couple. Secondly, loving partners have their sentiments attached to each other which develops a long term relationship based on respect and care. For example, presenting flower to one’s wife is the true depiction of deep emotional connection. For such reasons, love becomes the first choice for several people for their wedding. On the other hand, marrying someone because of one’s wealth merely gives temporary satisfaction. The reason is maintaining a certain level of richness is not in an individual’s hands and ups and downs are mandatory. For instance, bearing a huge business loss can disturb one’s relationship if based on money. Due to this reason, money-based wedding is nothing more than a short term happiness. Similarly, avarice is an ever-growing phenomenon. More and more demands cannot always be gratified by a partner that ultimately weakens a materialistic relationship. Owing to such reasons, affluence should never be the first priority for matrimony. To conclude, some people value prior understanding and emotional attachment, supporting love to make marriage decisions. On the contrary, some prioritize money, forgetting the ephemeral contentment and never-stopping desires. In my opinion, love should always be the top preference to attain long and healthy relationship.