ug iurgwe iuheqo htq n 4ohq4 ht oq3ht 3ut 3qut3uqgej; oihe; do f hf; qhf wqf; oiwqh iwqh; ofhwq if w

The development of communities requires the vibrant energy of young blood. Some individuals hold the opinion that the young people should work without any remuneration, whereas others say that they should be paid. In this essay, I shall discuss both perspectives. I personally side with the former view. The most important reason why some say that the voluntary work done by the young people should be paid is that today's youth need some pocket money to satiate their material desires. As it is, the youngsters are lured by the glamour of the consumerist society. This paid voluntary work would give them a chance to earn some of those things, and needless to say it would benefit the community as they would work willingly. What is more, it would reduce petty crime, as some youngsters resort to unethical ways to get those things. So, an incentive is needed to increase their compliance for voluntary work. On the other hand, those who say that the youngsters should work voluntarily, give their reasons as follows. Firstly, this can play a significant role in developing their self-esteem as they have the chance to see how their efforts can help improve the lives of others. Secondly, volunteering gives youth the opportunity to meet people outside of their usual circle, some of whom may have a positive impact on their future. Finally, volunteer work can impress a future employer. They may learn specific skills while volunteering that look good on a resume. I believe, that paying the youth is not necessary for community work. Apart from the above benefits, teens can discover areas where they have interest. For example, if they're thinking about a career in medicine, they might want to work in a hospital, or if they're passionate about animal rights, they could help in a local animal shelter. They see what people have to do in certain jobs and the conditions in which they have to work. This helps them to know what they really want to do. To summarise, the youth need not be paid if they do voluntary work. Voluntary work has lots of advantages to the youth as it is. So, a monetary remuneration holds no significance.