Travelling to other countries is a way for people to take time away from their daily worries While visiting a foreign country some people like to go to the tourist attractions while others prefer going to quiet places where they can truly enjoy the countr

Humans are not like machines. They needs leisure and break from their everyday chores. Some prefer to spend their leisure with family other prefer to travel around the globe. While traveling people either prefer tourist areas or cultural sites. Personally, I prefer to visit cultural places because I fell like cultures make us understand ourselves more. First, it is human nature that people would flow after the trend. It means most people love travelling trending places. These trending place are always attraction for most tourists. So, it is unlikely to get any privacy. On the contrary, cultural places are calm and less trendy. So, they provide us with required privacy. This privacy makes our visit more convenient. For example, If you are to visit beautiful cities of Nepal, say Pokhara, you would need to compete with other fellow tourist for accommodations, hospitality and other basic requirement. But, if you visit some cultural home stays, you would get ample space and privacy required. Second, Cultures tingles us with history. By studying culture we can understand us much better. As cultures are our identity, it helps to reflect our ancient past. This reflection motivates human to do better and be better. However, travelling to tourist areas are just throwing away money for intrinsic amusements. They provide us with no knowledge instead just sucks our money. For example, travelling to Amusement Park in London would only be for fun but travelling Art History Museum of London would freshen ones mind as well as attracts us to history. It helps us to know us better. Peace and calmness in mind originates autonomously within us. Finally, Cultural areas are gregarious. They are friendly and commutable. People are soft hearted and down to earth. On the contrary, tourist areas are hostile. Business grows there and people are concerned only of wealth so leach out money from us. In addition, travelling to cultural areas helps us to communicate with new people. It aids in exchanging ideas as well as cultural beliefs. This cultural beliefs of locals would make us feel welcomed. On the other hand, tourism area are hostile. People poorly communicate with one another and are less concerned of others. For instance, the country like Nepal, Bhutan and Cambodia are famous for hospitable people. It is because these countries are cultural by root and governed by social norms. Thus, it has installed kindness, respectfulness and sincerity within veins of these people. Therefore, visiting cultural areas to calm ones mind is better. Naturalness is prominent in cultural sites but tourist sites are filled with pretentiousness and fakeness. There is drastic drift in people's behavior in these areas. Cultural areas are less spoilt by greed of profit. They are governed by cultural values and norms. In addition, cultural areas also makes us closer to our ancestors and aids us in remembering our roots. Thus, visiting cultural areas not only aids our psychological wellness but also our mental awareness.