TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? -Interrupt and correct the mistake right away -Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade -Say nothing Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that learning social coping mechanisms is an essential skill for every society member. One aspect of such skill is reflected in debates, discussions, seminars and classrooms in which people talk about topics and share their opinions. The question is how we should act in situations when teacher or meeting leader points out something incorrect in our views. A person's approach to address this question may vary tremendously from mind to mind. In my perspective and as far as I am concerned, I hold the idea that waiting for the class to be over and then talking to the teacher or meeting leader is the best behavior as maybe my opinion is flawed in the first place or interrupting the teacher may cause disturbance for others. To begin with, as I mentioned earlier, there is no sure way to prove that my opinion is right and logical in the first place. In other words, we all experienced situations in which we had wrong opinion on the matter, but at first, we were certain that our opinion was correct. To make it more clear, take my personal experience as a case in point. I remember I was attending an office meeting about strategic decisions regarding events that had occurred in our industry and field of activity. In the middle of the session, the meeting leader noted a number of information as basis for our discussion. However, in my view, these information were not correct and had serious weaknesses. Therefore, I interrupted him by pointing out some of these weaknesses. Consequently, he took the time to explain how the information were, in fact, correct and reliable. After his elaboration, I realized my mistake for having such incorrect opinion. In this sense and from that session, I always check my assumption on matter first as my opinion may be wrong and flawed. Moreover, by waiting for the meeting or class to be over, and then talking to the teacher or meeting leader, I help him/her to keep his/her train of thought in that situation and preventing unnecessary interruptions. To make it more clear, imagine if every person in the session interrupted the teacher or meeting leader as soon as they thought something is wrong in their views. As a result, the session would not be as effective as it should be. Also, in this situation, people get frustrated and want the session to be over as quickly as possible. With that being said, I highly believe that waiting for the meeting or class to be over, and then talking to the teacher or meeting leader is the right behavior. To put the aforementioned in a nutshell, whether be for wrong assumptions and opinions or preventing unnecessary interruptions, I highly hold the idea that waiting for the session to be over, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader is the best possible choice.