Topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

These days, global music contains a rich variety of genres. It is obvious that music plays a pivotal role in ones’ daily lives. It is true to argue that traditional music should be emphasized more than international music. There are a myriad of reasons explaining why individuals need music. From a personal perspective, music is a mean of entertainment and relaxation after study and work. Furthermore, music nurtures people’s spiritual wellbeing, as it helps them express their emotions that words alone cannot. On a social level, music is considered cultural evolution. In other words, ancestors are able to teach their descendants traditional norms and life lessons through unique songs and rhythms, for example, Vietnamese has Cheo, Cai Luong, Hat Boi. It is undeniable that the traditional music of a country brings more values over international music. Despite the fact that modern music is catchy and fun, its purpose is only for entertainment. With traditional music, it is of great significance to a nation, as it is a form of cultural preservations. It means that traditional music not only represents the beauty of a country, but also highlights its long history through several decades. Moreover, maintenance of traditional music is a way to highlight individuals’ sense of pride and patriotism to their countries. In conclusion, music is indispensable in ones’ daily livings because of its enormous benefits. Traditional music should be valued over modern, international music as it is a nation’s heritage, and it helps to build cultural awareness for everyone.