Due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of people everywhere in the world has become similar. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is evident that due to development in science and technology, the people all over the globe share the same information and entertainment. If questioned, this modification is the beneficial one rather than the detrimental. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. There is plethora of benefits of this trend. Most importantly, the same fashion and same entertainment series shared by all the countries. As a result, there is hardly any cultural gap into the society of the different nations. An apt example for this is that, now most of the web series are released international as well as native languages. Thus, they can easily be accessed by the entire individual at any corner of the world with the translation facilities. Apart from this, this advancement not only guides the individual in their fields but also create the interest in the foreign nation. That is, in the previous time, the contestant of miss world only popular to European nations, but now anyone can participate into this and watch on television by their home countries. Moreover, most of the nations adopted the mix culture system in their homes and as a result their living standards are also increases. To cap it all, it provides pros with the advancement. On the other hand, there are certain demerits too due to this advancement. To begin with, the country as India nowadays faces the problem of western culture society in which nuclear family trend is popular. As a result, youngster needs more privacy and spent a time with elderly people is boring task for them. Furthermore, the early maturity brings certain problems in youth. This is to say that, by watching the movies they try to drink alcohol and smoking. At the end they are addicted towards this. Therefore, this has detrimental impact on the society. To end up discussion, with the advancement of technology brings both the sides. Despite the fact that, it creates negative image in the society such as nuclear family trend and addictive behavior, still it provides numerous benefits as no cultural shock as well as no racism. If this technology used in wisely manner, it is backbone of the world.