obesity is now a major global epidemic. what can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Clearly obesity is a challenge that many countries have been struggling with for years. This major issue has also made many parents be concerned about their children. Whatever the reason for this long-lasting problem is, there should be solutions for it. I believe the government plays a significant role in the increase of obesity. The so-called food that is served in schools is the actual cause of this epidemic and this food is something that the government can change easily but no steps have been taken to solve this matter. Parents are also completely responsible for their children’s health but making healthy meals for children takes so much time especially for families with more than one child and besides it won’t be so helpful given the fact that kids spend so much of their time in school and have to eat whatever is served in school. So basically (there for) children these days swim in the never ending pool of sugar, cereals and processed food and there is no surprise that they are getting overweight and we are observing an increase in the rate of obesity. Obesity is one of those conditions that is accompanied by many side effects such as diabetes – which is also a world spread concern—cancer, kidney fail, heart problems and many other problems. In addition to the physical effects it has on people, the mental consequences caused by obesity are not to be ignored. Tv commercials, advertisements, social media and the fake image it demonstrates everyone, can all have serious impact on the mental state of a person. After all there has to be a solution. The government can start with changing the whole school food system in addition to that everyone should broaden their knowledge on dangers and causes of obesity so that such problems wouldn't exist for the next generations. Parents should be able to prepare healthy and homemade snacks that seem appealing for their children. Luckily nowadays with the help of technology and all the information available on the internet preventing the next generation from getting obese has been facilitated.