Today’s parents spend too little time staying with their children and use television to make their children keep quiet. explain the reason and results by using your relevant examples.

In the present day, majority of parents tend to use the television to keep their kids silent, without consuming their time with the children. The essay will elaborate the consequences regarding to this matter. It is crystal clear that currently technology is developing and humans are using technology for their daily works. Due to this the chemistry between parents and their children is witnessing a reverse trend. A plethora of parents are so busy and it can be seen that they are not spending their valuable time with their kids. It is indispensable for the kids to stay with their parents to educate themselves. However, we can see that kids are also prefer to watch the television instead of staying with their parents. Consequently, kids wont respect their parents eventually since the television can change the mindset of a kid. Moreover, it is evident that there are number of television programs are telecasting at the moment and parents are also fond to watch these when they are free. For instance, in Sri Lanka it is clear that parents are free during the night and they tend to watch TV instead of enjoying their time with the kids. Furthermore, there will be adverse consequences owing to this problem. Specially, children cannot become a part of a society in light of the fact that television is not capable of providing more general knowledge for the kids. Moreover, television can convert a decent kid in to a stubborn kid and eventually it will lead in to a dull future. To sum up, parents are integral part of a children’s life. Due to this it is vital for the parents to stay with their kids and create a valuable child to the world.