Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the Society in which they are sold.

At present, it is generally beleived that the buying of famous goods by the consumers is the result of power of commercials rather than the fundamental needs of the individuals in which they are sold. I partially agree with this statement and the reasons behind this are explained in the following paragraphs. To initiate, almost all of the products that the company's and industry's sells are assisted by different advertisements. To put it more simply, let us take an example of famous celebrities who are hired by the large companies for promoting their goods and products are seem to be successful at attracting myarids of customers. As people see their favorite ideal and role model talking about the particular item in the TV, they would like to try that too, though it may not have any practical use in their everyday life but just for the sake of satisfaction. As a result, they spend huge amount of money on the unnecessary items because they think that the products they have brought are the same that are used by their favorite stars. However, this is not always the same case, some commercials are ineffective and unable to grab customer's attention. Furthermore, people nowadays have become more aware about the impact of advertisements in their lives and stop themselves to be manipulative towards it. Commercials may not always be able to meet people's desire, so it may not always make people buy things everytime they see their favourite personality promoting products on the screen. To cite an example, a cricket player sees an advertisement about the sports cloth from his role model, that does not necessarily mean that he is going to buy that item. So, advertising do not always compell people to buy things. To conclude, although some of the commercials have made people buy unwanted things, people have become more conscious and smart on what sorts of things they need to buy.