Smartphones are damaging our lives ( ).

Although mobile phones have become an invaluable part of daily lives of people, it is believed that smartphones have posed problems in our lives and I agree with this statement for several reasons. The first reason why mobile phones are destructive for humanity is that they damage real romantic relationship between couples. In fact, some are spending more time engaged with their phones than with their significant others, which can take a toll on intimacy, meaning that the rate of divorce is becoming widespread that used to be rare in the past without phones. Therefore, people, who wish to have lifelong relationship with their spouses, should not use smartphones regularly, but attempt to spend more quality times with their partners. Another reason to consider is that smartphones may likely affect our mental ability to fade. For instance, when people have to deal with calculations such as making purchases or solving any kind of sums, they mostly depend on smartphone calculator rather than using their own brain, which leads to laziness of brains. Thereby, people using e-calculators or mobile phones are highly likely to have poor memory in terms of calculating that can prevent them from developing mathematical ability, but staying dependent on them. In conclusion, I believe that people who want to keep a healthy connection with loved ones and better brain should not use them, but lessen using smartphones.