Today technology has changed the way we live.

What would be the world without technology? It's something that is unimaginable because our daily life revolves around it. It's undeniable fact that our daily routines involve the use of used technology. Undoubtedly technology has influenced and changed our lifestyle. I agree that technology has changed the way we live. It brings great boon as it enables education to fingertips, heighten career progress and improves social life. Technology has been widely used in education technology. The use of internet has been a great blessing for students to seek knowledge and resources. Students are no longer needed to go library to look for information. At the click of mouse, within a few seconds all the information will be displayed on the screen. Besides that, the internet has been immense support tool as references and learning tool. Moreover, the availability of various kind of learning material in the form of infographic, video, documents, and audio can be a great source of references for students from all walk of like. Thus the technology serves as a major factor in changing our daily routine. Career advancement is getting effortless by using technology. Job seeker or those who are seeking for career change, can apply through Job recruitment portal like Jobstreet or Jobs. com. All they required is to upload their curriculum-vitae and apply the desired job. If this is not enough, another web portal Linked-In has helped thousands of people to heighten their career progress. Job-hunter will connect to potential candidates based on their and qualifications and offer suitable jobs for them. Would this even possible without technology? Definitely not! Hence technology plays a significant role in career development. Lastly, technology helps to improve social life by connecting people to their long lost buddies, managing contact and building better relationship. For instance, Facebook has serves as a medium in reconnecting people with their long lost school friends, relatives and colleagues. Moreover, Facebook also helps to get know new friends and helps to create a circle where they share the same hobbies or interest. People able to interact with each others in all over the world without stepping out from their door. On the contrary, though technology offers plethora of benefits, a number of social issues has been widely reported. For example cyber-bullying, bank account hacking and misuse of people's data and information has been major threats in use of technology. However, these disadvantages fall behind of the advantages of technology and therefore the society should be educate the proper use of technology. To recapitulate, I strongly believe that technology had changed our life by improving education, career advancement and social life. Government and individuals should put their best foot forward to ensure technology is rightly used for betterment of life.