Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Life is an exquisite ride full of emotions. Happiness is a significant emotion every human needs to have. In my opinion, it isn’t a piece of cake to define such an emotion. As a matter of fact, it is almost impossible to do so. The essay is going to analyse the comprehensive preferences to support my idea and the characteristics which makes happiness such a crucial emotion to attain. To commence with, every individual has their own definition of happiness. For instance, some may define it as being able to live with their family while some say that obtaining a celebrity’s autograph is extreme happiness. Having expectations is one of the main causes that might lead to attaining a happy state. However, the kind of expectation one has makes the ultimate difference. What I meant is that having a realistic expectation often leads to a happy result instead of sticking with unrealistic ones. The human tendency of being greedy is also a primary factor of not being able to stay content On the other hand, staying modest, genuine, satisfactory and being content with whatever one has in life is deliberately necessary to stay happy. Likewise, one must also overcome greed as it often plunges the value of a moment that we anticipated in the past, unconsciously experiencing the luxuries of the much-awaited moment before it becomes a memory. In conclusion, no emotion can be properly defined. In a world where emotions are diminishing, sticking to one’s true self while having realistic expectations is the key.