trilingual education system

The research topic on the impact of the trilingual education system is chosen because as a student of NIS schools I study in three languages. I have been learning some subjects in Russian since 7th grade, and I have noticed changes in the level of proficiency in three languages. Undoubtedly, my level of English has improved thanks to the three-language unity project. Therefore, I decided to research its influence on different aspects of life and the quality of education. The trilingual education system includes the study of three or more languages to increase the competitiveness of the state and improve the quality of education. Kazakhstan has introduced trilingualism to actively participate in the world’s growth process. The main purpose of the research is to determine the impacts of trilingual policy on the level of language proficiency of the population and identify problems caused by the implementation of the new education reform. The study will consider the following three main objectives: • reasons for the adoption of trilingualism in Kazakhstan; • difficulties and opportunities provided by a multilingual system; • influence of the new learning system on quality of education. As a first step towards the introduction of the new education system, Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools were built, which offer the opportunity to study subjects in 3 languages. But the language policy in Kazakhstan does not fully support the idea of trilingualism, as our NIS do. In most schools, pupils in Kazakh or Russian classes study all subjects in their native language. This is due to the fact that Russian language predominates in everyday life, since more than 96% of population can freely express their thoughts. Kazakh and Russian are considered the official languages in the country, and the use of English in public places is very low. In most cases, people who understand English are teenagers learning English or those who work in international organizations. Therefore, for the education of educated youth, it was decided to switch to trilingualism. I want to investigate the other implications of a program called the unity of three languages to see if this was a good or bad decision. The question is essential to be researched since the transition to a multilingual society is one of the goals of the Kazakhstani government. The research results can be useful to various educational institutions and people interested in studying the trilingual education system.