Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? reasons: cheap transport, jobs, safety police, cars benefits: explore things: self confidence, learn new lenguage, new lifestyle

It is an undeniable fact that travelling has become a prominent part of our life. As compared to the golden days, now people are travelling more for many reasons, which eventually brings some merits and demerits for the whole society as well as for travellers itself. In this essay, I will delve deep into the reasons behind this commute and after that will present some benefits of it. To commence with, many people travel to a number of different places for their daily routine work such as job, meeting relatives and to buy food. One of the most important reasons is, now there are cheap ways available to commute like buses, trains and sharing rides such as a uber pool. For instance, to avoid traffic, now many people in my country India, travel by train which is a cheap and faster way of commute. Moreover, nowadays brand new cars are available at low EMI rates so anyone can easily buy them and use them to reach their destination. Furthermore, travelling brings some advantages to the travellers. Firstly, it has been seen that it increases self-confidence. For example, daily commute includes meeting a lot of unknown persons, which help us to learn how to talk and whom to trust. Secondly, It includes exploring new places and learning new languages. To illustrate my point further, backpackers travel to many countries to explore new lifestyles and cultures, where they also learn new languages to communicate with the people. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, as cities are growing day by day, travelling has become a habit for the individual. As an outcome, now people are using their personal vehicles more and not paying attention to the pollution it brings to society. According to my, it is our responsibility and also the government to keep the environment safe. The government should impose some strict rules to promote public transport.