Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Some People claim that strict law’s sanctions for all drivers are the best way to minimize traffic incidents. Meanwhile, some groups believe in enhancing road safety than relying exclusively on a strict law is better. In this essay, I acknowledge that those perspectives are reasonable solutions. Therefore, I believe the government ought to combine those two arguments, which give an impactable benefit for road safety. Firstly, strict driving regulations are essential to control drivers, and I believe the law can decrease accidents. Driving regulations give many law articles starting from driving license requirements, driving safety, and sanctions as consequences. For instance, based on the rule, the driver must slow down their car while approaching yellow light at a traffic light. On the contrary, they push the speed more for passing through the traffic light, which unintentionally might occur accident for pedestrians. Consequently, the police seized those who violate the rules and get high fines for their fault. Therefore, that rule must be obeyed to avoid severe and increasing incidents in the future. However, as we know, not all drivers remember all articles of driving regulations. Besides, in reality, strict rules will not be the only solution practically and significantly. On the other hand, I believe that thriving on public transport and road utilization management by the government will be highly recommended, which will tremendously impact our struggle for lowering the number of accidents. Well-management of public transportation can reduce the number of private car users. The number of cars and moto-cycle has been becoming the most cause of road crowdedness, which can be minimized if the government concerns public transport development and management. In addition, the benefit of public transport must be spread out around the city to give information for a better understanding of citizens. To sum up, concerning improving road safety, we must combine strict rules and public transport manufacturing to support each other as a solution. From my point of view, rules and development must be applied together. Therefore, the combination of strict regulations and transportation facilities is stunning problem-solving for our government, reducing traffic accidents in the future and enhance our road safety.