Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages of this?

Tourists, in recent times, are willing to visit places where the weather conditions are extreme such as Sahara or Antarctica. However, visiting places where the weather is extreme has many advantages and disadvantages. People learn how to survive in difficult situations and can gather more relevant information through their experience. On the other hand, no proper infrastructure which would also increase the expense of the visit and no recreational activities available. Visiting places of extreme weather conditions have become more common and have many advantages too. People can learn how to survive the difficult and the tough places only by visiting. Challenges and problems of the places can only be understood when a person make a visit to a place. Then, individuals come out of the comfort zone and explore techniques through which survival can be made possible. In addition, the experience will make you more knowledgeable, because only a few tourists visit places with extreme weather conditions, so people can also gather information about places with experiences and others can also benefit from the information. On the contrary, visiting places with extreme conditions has disadvantages as well. Proper infrastructure can not be found at places with tough weather. Tourists have to sleep in tents without proper food and water. Washrooms are also not available or if available the condition is not good. Sometimes, people have to wait for many days to return because the travel is not possible due to bad weather. Things need to be bought before travelling because people do not have the necessary items available with them. One can not travel in extreme conditions without proper clothes and the required gear which would definitely increase the cost of the trip. Because of the absence of recreational activities, people have to plan prior each and every day of the trip to avoid boredom. Otherwise, people will not be able to cope up with the loneliness and the feeling of being just with themselves. To conclude, I would like to say that visiting places with extreme weather conditions has both pros and cons. however, people who love to explore and enjoy the true beauty of nature are more likely to visit there. In the end, I want government to make such places more accessible for everyone who want to enjoy the nature at its best.