some people says that students should given less homework other says the opposites what is your opinion

when there is debate on amount of homework given to student, there are always divided opinion, some people says that students should be given less assignment at home, while other counters the claim. From my point of view, giving homework will have better learning and my point are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. There are several reasons for giving Homework. To embark with, the foremost one is, doing homework one more time will help pupil to recall what he has learned the information in the class To add on, doing an academic studies at home will encourage students to take the responsibility and develop initiative for completing the task. Foe instance, student goes to books and notes for lesson and this will help them to reinforce their skill and concept and any doubt which occur wile studies san be asked in the next session. Furthermore, the concept of assighnment is that homework given at home will bring opportunity for parents to get involve in their child education and can analysis the progress and can also understand where the improvement is needed. apart from that this will also help pupil to develop the habit of reading books either academic or not and writing will help to memorise the books. there are few demerits as well, pupil spend their whole day in doing lesson and did not get the leisure time which also important along with studies to fresh up their mind. apart from that, student should also do non academic activity that will help him to achieve their hobbies. To conclude the discussion on homework I believe that it will develop sense of responsibility and gain in thought making activity while other curriculum activity is also equally important to distress your mind and rejuvenate your body.