In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others belive the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In many places around the world, a large number of people believe that huge amounts of money should be spent to construct high-speed railway lines between lines. However, there are others who believe that using this money to upgrade existing public transport systems is a better idea. This essay will look at both sides and then attempt to reach a conclusion. To begin with, it is clear that fast trains would make traveling between cities much easir. In fact, it can be faster than traveling by plane because you do not have to wait so long at the airport. Moreover, train travel is generally cheaper than traveling by plane, which will allow more people to travel than before. Nevertheless, the cost of constructing a long-distance train system is very high and this money could be used in a more effective way. This leads to the idea of using the money to improve current public transport. For instance, although public transport is seen as environmentally friendly, many old buses produce a lot of smoke, and this could be solved by spending money on electric buses that do not produce harmful emissions. Furthermore, current public transport is what people use everyday, so it makes sense to improve this rather than build a new system that might not be used so much. Overall, a high-speed rail system is a great way to connect a country and even a group of countries. However, if money is an issue, it is better to improve the current system to a high standard before taking on a new plan.