Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight school.

There is a big dilemma for a student after finish school that whether it is better to continue study or joining a job. While there are some benefits to get a job straight after school. I would argue that it is better to go to college or university. The option to start work straight after school contains several reasons. Many people want to start earning as soon as early possible. In this way, they can become independent and they afford their family needs, and can start a new family. In terms of their career, young people who decide to find a job instead of continuing study may progress more quickly. They may acquaint expertise in a relevant job which leads to promotion and a successful career. On the other hand, I believe that it is beneficial for a student to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualification is required in some professions. For example, it is impossible to be a doctor, lawyer, teacher without having a relevant degree from college or university. Because of the opportunity to access college and university, a student can easily get a good salary which is may not possible for those who have fewer qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming more competitive, and there are sometimes thousands of applicants for one position in a company, young people who do not qualify from a college or university will not be able to compete. For the reason mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond the school level.