Today every large city facing traffic jam problem. what are the causes and how can it tackle

Traffic congestion in many cities around the world is severely increasing nowadays. The traffic jam is the result of cities having more drivers than in the past with outdated maintenance, planning, and infrastructure that is not able to handle the needs of public roads. It can be solved these problems by the government. This essay will discuss various causes and solution to this problem. To begin with, there are multifarious causes of traffic congestion. Firstly, the roads in most cities were not engineered for today's traffic densities. They have reached the limits of what they can take. For example, some urban areas have only 2 lanes, however at peak times the number of vehicles were increasing. Secondly, in some of the large cities, public transport is very poor. When people do not have enough transport in their cities, they depend on private cars to get around. However, the surface area is limited parking slots or building roads. And lastly, traffic during rush hour is very different from another time. When the traffic signals are timed for different kinds of flow, the cars have to stop often, the journey takes longer and traffic builds up. As a result, there is all the problem that makes the traffic is congested on the times. There are several things that could be done to solve the problem. First of all, these issues should be resolved by the government. To illustrate, the authorities should encourage the population to use public transportation. For example, the government has increased the ridership a priority and it providing highly developed services across several modes of transport. Furthermore, introduce all-electronic open road tolling so traffic can flow better. In conclusion, it is obvious that traffic congestion has been increasing because of excessive cars on the roads. However, the government should be having the responsibility to fixed those problems and makes good results in the future.