influence of music in society and individuals affect it positively or negatively.

Asking about the music would create enthusiasm in everyone especially youngsters. Myriads of debates happen around music. Whether it influences individuals and society in a positive or negative way. I will state my opinion after discussing both sides in detail. On the one hand, music has positive control over population as well as on individuals. Firstly, it could rejuvenate the mind of people and also could cure deadly diseases. For example, many famous medical practitioners prescribe music therapy as the treatment option for people in vegetative stages. Even in common people music is the medium to release stress. With regard to Oxford University, in 40% of people listening to music every day, a steep decline in stress is observed. Secondly, music has a positive impact not only on individuals but also helps to restore the financial status of society. Since such talents could attract investments in the form of tourists, the government could receive more revenue in return. It definitely uplifts the life standard of people. On the other hand, despite having a good image, some people argue that some sort of music would significantly mislead teenagers as well as youngsters. Being the vulnerable section, such people not only influenced by the voice of the musician but also by the lyrics and instruments used in it. For instance, researches show that the category of violent music enhances the aggressive thoughts of its listeners. Eventually, continuous exposure to such deleterious effects could exacerbate the already negative behaviour of such people. Ultimately it could result in the number of such aggressive minded people. In addition to such individual effects, it could aggravate the crime rate in society. With respect to Crime records, doubled the number of crimes observed in adolescence who are habitual followers of violent music. In the nutshell, despite the music has its own merits and demerits, it would influence both individuals and society more positively. In my opinion, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I hope, people would select positive aspects of melody more.