To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the household waste are considerably increasing. In addition, nobody try to fix the problem and call the government to solve it. Many people think that the authority should make some laws to maintain the recycling process. I will discuss about legal requirement as a way to increase recycling and the other ways. Firstly, should it be compulsory for people to recycle their waste? The environmental issue is one of the main problem of our world and we don’t help it. Government should make some decisions about recycling and maybe put some taxes on income about this. For example, if you don’t respect the good bin or if you product too much waste you should be punish. Usually, people only do the right thing because of rules, so it might be possible to change a person as an eco-friendly. Moreover, instead of punishing people they could give people a reward for their good action or even a large number of recycled waste. On the other hand, many ways could also enhance the responsibility to recycle. Laws are not the only outcome, there is also the way to reward someone. In Peking, people can change plastic bottle for underground ticket for example. This could be a reason that people recycle more and try to be more aware about ecology. In addition, in some countries the sensibilisation about recycling is well-known in school. Teachers are teaching to children how to recycle their waste, why and where put their waste. Sooner people are aware and better will improve the recycling process. To sum up, regulate this process could give desire to people to recycle their domestic waste. However, even with taxes and rules about recycling people should be reward. In addition to the government, school should have a great impact and highlight how important are there actions since the youngest age. As far as I am concerned, I think that if people recycle less they should reduce their waste.