Write about the following topic: Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The rate of violence is increasing day by day in our society. It is creating several bad impacts on our youth, and on the next generations too. Therefore, a rule of death penalty has been set for committing any crime. Couple of people agree with the notion that a punish of death as a result of any violence is a great step. While, several people think that providing a death penalty to a criminal is unbearable. In my opinion, committing a sin should be prohibited by punishing the criminal. Nowadays, many of scandals have been rushed out in our society. This may includes robbery, cutting pockets, rapes, killing an innocence etc. The main reason behind all these sins are lack of education as well as not getting punished of what crime has been committed. Therefore, the criminal have no fear while heading to any type of sin. Advocating a strict punishment would be a right step to end such types of crimes in our society. The main primacy of this will be the end of every type of crimes. There would be a fear of punishment in everyone's mind so no one will have guts to commit a sin. There are instances where these criminals who have been sentenced to life imprisonment escape from prison and end up in society where they continue to commit their violence. Similarly, death penalty can lead to several drawbacks as well. Capital punishment should be discouraged because of the fact, that sometimes certain crimes are committed on impulse. Let’s take the case of a person who murders someone on impulse and instantly regrets his action. Maybe he committed the murder in a state of anger or some other strong emotion. While it is totally true that the person has committed murder and deserves to be punished seriously for his crime, it is sometimes too harsh to give such a person the death sentence considering the fact that the murder wasn’t planned. Unfortunately, in many places where the death penalty is practiced, a capital offence, whether it was committed on impulse or not, warrants a death sentence.