Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

In the preceding decades, becoming more and more successful, and achieving the goals or becoming wealthier have been the most pivotal reason for many people to start a job or a business or even scientific research. Undoubtedly reaching success is very important and pleasant yet it is my conviction that being happy and keep faith in yourself should be the main purpose of all of our actions in life. To support this opinion, I will elaborate my reasons in the following. First and foremost, keeping faith in yourself is not only critical for avoiding mental illness like depression but also will enhance one’s self-confidence and satisfaction with life. Generally speaking, believing in yourself is a cause of being optimistic. For the purpose of illustration, I believe the story of Thomas Edison is very notable and illustrative. According to his memoir, he had failed 999 times and eventually succeed in his thousandth try. What we can learn from his story is, He never stops believing in himself and his idea and never stops being optimistic. As a result of being optimistic he did not give up and in the end he succeeded. The second equally important reason that supported my idea lies in the fact that happiness is the most vital key in our life. Happiness in our life I believe, is like a heart in our body, without a heart it is impossible to be alive. My own experience demonstrates that losing happiness can make me an unproductive and unhealthy person. When I was a freshman at University because I did not accept into the program that I was willing to, I got depressed and felt unhappy a lot, as a result, I did not do my best in my first semester and my grades were not good. I was always under stress and therefore a lot of mental and physical illnesses happened to me for example, insomnia, overeating, depression. To regain my health I went to therapy and became healthy and happy again but it took a lot of effort from me. On this issue, if at the first place I was optimistic and stayed happy with the result, which was not bad but only not what I wanted, I would never ever felt this much pain and of course, I could enjoyed my first semester in university and I could appeared in my exams better. From what has been mentioned above, we can conclude that remain happy and optimistic is much more important than achieving success, also I admit that achieving success can brings us a lot of happiness and cause optimism but being successful should not be the only reason to be happy in life. All in all in success or failure we should not lose faith in ourselves and should stay happy and optimistic therefore we can go on and enjoy the path we are going through which is the journey of life.