Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

In many communities, competitiveness is considered as an advantageous characteristic trait. It pushes people to work to a higher extend. I believe competitiveness is a positive development because an aggressive mind can produce optimum results. To begin with, competitiveness encourage an individual to work more harder by making himself compare with others. Every person is afraid of being judged. Due to this reason, no one want themselves to be inferior to other people. Work or study, in every aspects, competitiveness get rid of laziness, which is the main reason people tend to procrastinate. Human beings are afraid to face failures and the fear of losing is triggered as a side effect of competitiveness. Thus people make sure they won't fail in whatever they are doing. Inorder to achieve this, a person will motivate himself to concentrate more on the particular work Moreover, a person with a combative mind will produce better result compared to a apathetic person. Competitive people are tend to be enthusiastic to their work. They diligently look upto their duty and only a fruitful outcome could make them satisfied. Whereas, a lazy person shows no interest in work and may not produce a satisfactory output. Thus competitive people are more likely to achieve success. Moreover, as a part of these competitions, people will try to improve their knowledge and skill. Thus they will become more capable and work of these professionals improves various aspects of the society. To conclude, competitiveness is a beneficial trait every person must possess. It positively impacts the society by improving the skills of an individual as well as producing optimum results.