some people think that city planner should consider creating more green spaces and planting trees, while others argue that they should focus on new homes. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, urban areas are developing day by day. While many people insist on making the cities verdant, others believe residential buildings are more adequate. This essay will discuss the need for concentrating on new homes but why including green spaces are more beneficial New homes must be given appropriate importance to provide accommodation facilities for those who live in a city. Urban areas are densely populated and an increased number of housing structures are required. Moreover, the total area of a metropolis is may not be sufficient to build as many buildings as required. Thus, to utilize the space efficiently, important aspects such as houses and apartments should be prioritized. As an example, Kochi is a highly populated urban town in Kerala which has more residential building than any other constructions. Therefore, while developing a city, the prime concern should be it's accommodation facilities. Green areas and trees play an important role in increasing the pleasant atmosphere of a town. Trees and green spaces provide shade during sunny days and it helps to balance the climate of a particular place. Moreover, in cities with high levels of pollution, trees can improve the quality of the air. For example, after a few years of planting trees in the heart of Calicut city, it became more prosperous for people to live in. Hence, to ensure the ample atmosphere in a developed town, forest and greeny areas must be created. To conclude, it is very important to utilize the space in a city suitably. This essay discussed how building new homes in an urban area can be useful but why it is rather advantageous to prefer trees and green spaces. In my opinion, planting more and more tree in a metropolitan area is rather beneficial and convenient