These days, two of the most pressing issues facing large urban areas are pollution and climate variation.

These days, two of the most pressing issues facing large urban areas are pollution and climate variation. The government has tried to help on the contrary there are still a number of problems like plastic contamination. Society has also tried to help with many putting up protests and calling out companies that add to pollution and global warming. I am going to express what I think the government should do to provide a solution. One reason is there are so many cars on the road now. Basically, most people have more than one car in their house. In addition, most people don’t like complex transportation like public transport where they travel with many different people. So, they usually use their cars frequently. A solution is that they could have a schedule where they use their cars on some days and use public transport on other days. They could also start carpooling. It can save fuel and provides less pollution due to the fact that fewer cars are used. It could also support less traffic. Another solution that I can think of is to reduce plastic. We could not use single-use plastic and instead use reusable items. For example, a stainless steel tumbler instead of plastic cups for both your drinks. We could recycle our clothes or have a clothes swap with friends instead of buying new clothes. We also should not throw garbage in the street. Instead, throw our garbage in the proper bins for recycling. In conclusion, the government should educate the people. They should encourage the people to help save the environment by using public transport and proper garbage disposal.