Some people think that drawbacks of watching television outweigh any benefits it provides.

Nowadays, it is considered by some members of society that there is no point in watching TV as it has a higher negative impact on humanity than the advantages of it. From my perspective, this notion is completely flawed owing to the pros in terms of relaxation and knowledge acquisition that the TV offers. Admittedly, there is some truth on people's opinion about the disadvantages of watching television that effect the health of people if they overwatch. However, it is not enough to overweight its beneficial sides. First of all, TV can provide people whose work is really harf with good conveniences to enjoy. The time individuals spend on sitting in front of TV each day can give a much-needed break from their long-term work. A brother of mine can be a good example for this statement as every day he works from 6. am to 8. pm as a bank manager and needs recreation. Therefore, it is preferable to spend time on TV so as to leave his work condition and stress. To prove and support my idea above, there are some factors which are related to the importance of watching television. It is really beneficial to improve people's worldwide due to the some types of TV channels which are broadcasted practical news even foreign ones. So the demand to the TVs is not decreasing, although the facilities social media offers especially in the USA. It is estimated that 15% of the current school-age population there is studying online via TV. Moreover, according to the American Study Education they are going to organize online TV lessons among all the students there. Coming to the conclusion, according to the few individuals there are some negatives of watching TV, although it is true I strongly believe that the advantages come from it like enjoyment and a wide range of worldview can not be exceeded by them.