These days, thanks to the technological revolution, it is quite easy for many people to do their job remotely. Does it have more advantages or disadvantages?

It has been apparent in recent years that we live in the era of information technology thus it’s common for people to work from home. Some individuals like to work remotely while others on the contrary avoid such an opportunity. I would argue that this has both negative and positive impacts. In this essay the arguments surrounding the issue of distance working will be examined. One of the main advantages of working from home is own working environment. This is because you can create the job atmosphere that suits you best. If you don't like it or you can't work from home, then take your laptop and work anywhere. For example, you can work in your favorite cafe, in a park, or in a coworking center near your home. Also, it is a great opportunity to meet people in your profession, to exchange experience and establish business contacts, or just to find new friends. Moreover, there are also financial benefits for the employee because of the reduction in travelling time and transport costs. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too. One of them is distraction. When you have job from home, there are always various diversions: quickly put the laundry on, go grocery shopping, clean the house, and maybe watch a new episode of your favorite TV series. Having looked at both side of the argument, the increasing quality of hardware and software systems give the chance to many people to do their job remotely. Despite some disadvantages, the benefits outweigh them significantly.