1. Some people feel that high school students benefit from participating in organized sports, while others feel that sports are waste of time. Instead, student should focus on studying. Which point of view do you agree with and explain why.

There is no consensus on whether students should pay more attention to academic activities than physical ones. In my opinion, I find myself strongly inclined to think that take part in some sports events can provide a great number of advantages for young people. This observation is supported by several reasons which I will discuss in the following essay. In the first place, I reckon that not all students have a strength pertained to areas of study. To reinforce this idea, my younger brother used to be estimated as the worst student in his class because of his slowness in soak up everything teachers say. This attitude toward him just has stopped until the broadcast picturesquely showed his first place in National Junior Swimming Prize. Moreover, he also donated all his prize money to construct the first pool in his district area and train children to swim for free. Thanks to that event, he from the being contemptuous student becomes the most motivated paradigm for not only classmates but also teachers in this school. Therefore, it is ridiculous to make a compulsory for students to pay more attention to academic activities even though they are not interested in them. Instead, students should be allowed to their fancy aspects, and school should create as many positive opportunities as possible to develop their children’s ability. In the second place, I assert that focusing on sports can provide a nurturing environment for student’s physical and mental training. As proof, there are also numerous activities which can support children to train and increase their subtle minds such as chess, ingenious skills such as football and perseverance attitude such as the marathon. In addition, working out always is the most effective way to relieve stress, especially after a rigorous day of study at school. In other words, pupils can potentially expand their learning powers as well as refresh their soul while joining competitions. As a result, it seems to warrant that there are no contradictions between academic activities and sport ones; however, these things coalesce together with the aim for students’ comprehensive development. In conclusion, while people tend to hold different views of some sport activity’s benefits, I unquestionably claim that the sport is having an advantageously profound impact on student’s development. There still has no specific basis to justify that playing sports is a time-consuming activity.