These days a sedentary lifestyle is becoming more and more popular despite a big number of sport facilities. What are the most serious problems associated with it and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays despite a large number of gyms and other opportunities for training with sport against being less active, people are facing to be stationary in the contemporary world. This essay will discuss the main problems related to this epidemic and propose some solutions to avoid them. The main problems caused by unsuitable professions for healthy lifestyle which requires standing or sitting in one place and not involves much physical activity such office workers’ jobs or security guarding so that it raises a risk of becoming overweight. This is because people burn fewer calories during a working day and easily gain weight. What is more, majority of people do not have any interest to train with sport or outdoor activities regardless of getting fat and developing numerous spinal diseases. For example, it has been proven that since the beginning of the century, being a member of sports centers almost halved and in that case demanding for medical treatment has doubled especially among old people. In my opinion, the best solutions to these problematic issue are promoting an active way of acting and healthy job creation for every single person. Firstly, people should begin using bicycles or skateboards instead of getting a taxi or should get use to walking or strolling at least once in a day. Therefore, an effective way to make people more active is to encourage for walking and cycling as safe and attractive alternatives independently. Moreover, elderly people should motivate their children to start playing sports or participate sport competition rewards with several presents for their acting, and hope to be more powerful, active person among his or her colleague in the near future. In conclusion, leading a sedentary style of living causes a lot of health problems so everyone should care about finding appropriate solutions and increase the level of fitness among the society.