Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits.

It is often believed that people cannot change their character or personality because their genes are already laid down from birth. I completely disagree with this statement because our features of character and our identity are built up based on upbringing and environment. To begin with, parents and their behaviour influence the child's further attitude to society or the environment. Parents do not notice that after saying a word the child will repeat it. Children will inherit habits, thoughts and behaviour their parents in certain situations even if it will be negative sides. All parents use their methods of raising their child. For example, if parents set different rules, use violence or forbid anything, their children will become closed-minded, cruel and cunning. Most people are usually spending much time with others to communicate, study or work thus adopt traits that they do not have. We take over bad habits, smoke, drink alcohol and can steal from a negative company while in a positive company we improve and develop in the right direction. That is why you need to be able to choose the right environment. For example, Mowgli children are children raised by animals, being between people cannot become a person and leave animal habits. In conclusion, our character and personality do not depends on innate qualities because parental upbringing and society are the basis of individual formation.