In most countries, multicultural companies and their products become more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life.

Many people believe that the ever-increasing importance of international companies and their items is deteriorating our well-being living standard. Although there are still some disagreements, I firmly opine that this sentiment has its merits. On the one hand, international companies usually provide outstanding goods compared to domestic ones in several aspects such as appearance and qualification. This can be explained by the fact that that a taxed foreign commodity needs to be extraordinary enough to attract native consumers in a market where domestic merchandises are prevalent. For instance, Starbuck introduces a new beverage line almost monthly following seasonal fruit and special occasions. At the same time, the national business would tend to ameliorate their products and services for competing purposes. Hence, this tendency can improve the gratification and create multiple choices for the customers. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks when powerful multinational companies invade local markets with their goods. It is apparent that low labor cost is one of the most important criteria the multinational companies consider when penetrating the market of a developing country. As workers in these nations are frequently assumed to be less professional than their peers in developed countries, the business can take advantage of this belief to scantily pay their staff, thereby hampering the income of native laborers. Particularly, this phenomenon leads to significant discrimination and underestimation in the work productivity of poor countries. Furthermore, people can become more vulnerable to their host companies’ decisions. Once the firm decides to move its production facilities to another country, vast employees will turn to be unemployed. In conclusion, the importance of multinational companies and their supplies can cause adverse effects on both moral and practical values. Therefore, I assent to this belief