There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than through continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

Assessment is most Prominent Way To Assess the progress Of Students. Exams Are Precious After Completing Of Study Exam Will Provide Overall Conclusion of Study. However, Continous Evalution Will Provide Feedback Point To Point And Give Chance For Immediate Improvement. Exams and Continous Evaluation Both Are Effective Way Of Knowing Outcome Of Study In this Essays I would Like To Through Light On Advantages and Drawbacks of Exams. Having Exam After Completing Full Course Give Plethora to Time To Undergraduate To Study Well And Make Their Answers Exaggerate There Answers In Better Manner. for Instance If students have More Time for Exam The make Scholar Concept More Clear. Exams Outcome Have Overall Conclusion Which Is most Prominent For Parents To Check Progress OF there Child. Exams Are Traditional way Of Assessing undergraduate Result. Every Concept Have Two Concept Relatively Exam Have Significant Role In scholar Study Whereas It have Aslo Some Drawbacks Likewise Continous Evaluation Will Time Poor But Have positive Effect And Provide Time To children To Check There Progress And Make Required Change Time to Time For Instance Any Scholar has Problem In maths And Lacking Somewhere Teacher Can Put some Extra Effort And Make Student stronger. In conclusion Exam Are Better To Judge Otcome Whereas It Did not Give numerous Chance For making better It just Like conclude And Make Failure Or Achievement