There has been ongoingtrend of many young people from thriving nations who decide to spend times doing voluntary work in underdeveloped countries.

There has been ongoingtrend of many young people from thriving nations who decide to spend times doing voluntary work in underdeveloped countries. Some major reasons for this issue will be discussed before benefits from both of them are analyzed. This is attributed to a number of convincing reasons behind this phenomenom. Perhap, the most important factors is doing unpaid job in poor countries would be a long-term advantages for the young when they apply for a job in the future. For instance, in this competitive job market, only good score is not enough for the young to attract the recruiter. Therefore, they need outstanding volunteer experiences to compete with rivals. Another reasons is young voulunteers believe that they would have more change to improve the living standard of dwellers. By teaching or giving them medicines can lead the poor to better life without illiteracy and poverty. It is undoubted that both young volunteers and underdeveloped countries could equally gain some merits. To the young, these works not only brings valuable life lesson, give them hand-on experiences but also expand their relationships over these countries. As a result, they definitely grow up more mature and confident, realizing the diversity of life by getting to know many people. In regard to poorer countries, people will posses sufficient facilities and have good condition in order to settle down. In conclusion, the requirement of a more competive profile and the dicision to support underprivilegded countries are two main reasons that make young people join in voluntary work. And I think that both volunteers and the community are the beneficiary from this issue.